It is currently Sun Jan 24, 2021 10:47 am

World Stocks

Pony and Tony's Place (Off-Topic Chat Here)

SPREAD BETTING

Pony and Tonys Place

SPREAD BETTING

Post Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:44 pm

Lots of Rummers have asked questions recently about Spread Betting and which firm to use etc etc.. I have just returned to my beloved IG index account and will be spread betting
on a daily basis. I thought i would take the opportunity to start a new thread on the subject.
FYI i have just closed my long spread on Range (took profit) so i can use my account on the Forex.
Be Lucky Tony
TONY THE TIGER

Re: SPREAD BETTING

Post Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:04 pm

Hi Tony,

Looking forward to this. Any chance of some of your own IG real world examples with screenshots and your thoughts and comtemplations on what you're taking out at any time and why? I'm talking complete novice/noobs guide type of thing for those interested?

Cheers,

Kok
kok

Post Wed Mar 21, 2012 6:11 pm

NO PROBS KOK
I WAS GONNA GET A LIST OF SPREAD BETTING FIRMS WHERE YOU CAN OPEN UP
A DEMO ACCOUNT. (IG DOESNT DO DEMO).. THEN YOU CAN PLAY AROUND FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS LEARNING HOW IT WORKS. HOW THE MARKETS REACT TO NEWS.ETC ETC.. ITS A BIG LEARNING CURVE WHERE YOU CAN WIN BIG AND OBVIOUSLY LOSE BIG.SOME PEOPLE JUST SPREAD ON STOCKS SOME LIKE ME ON FX..THERES LOTS OF FREE INFO OUT THERE (BOOKS ETC)... IVE NOT PLAYED SINCE END OF JAN SO
FOR THE NEXT COUPLE OF WEEKS IM JUST GONNA BE DOING SOME QUICK SCALPING TRADES IN AND OUT ASAP JUST TIL I GET BACK INTO IT..
TAKE YOUR TIME WITH IT MATE THERE IS NO RUSH AND SEE WHAT SUITS YOUR STYLE.
TTT
TONY THE TIGER

Post Thu Mar 22, 2012 9:55 am

Hi Tony

Just to reiterate what kok has said, this is something I am looking to learn. I do have a couple of longs on range which are all doing well, however I would really appreciate any advice regards daily scalping, where to find the scalpees etc.

Kind Regards
Gary
FIREMAN SAM

Post Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:06 am

All